KIIT School of Mechanical engineering KSME
About KIIT
Final Schedule

Short Term Course
Advanced Soft-Computing Techniques with Matlab
Under School of Mechanical Engineering
11th – 15th May, 2020


The course on “Advanced Soft-Computing Techniques with Matlab” is designed to develop technical computing language skill for researchers, academicians and industrialists with no prior programming skill. This course will provide the foundational skill-set for applying programming practices. Through this course, the participants will learn the implementation of the recent practices of soft commuting in research and development of academia and industry using Matlab. Case studies based on application of advanced soft-computing techniques will be presented. Experts from KIIT Bhubaneswar and leading academic institute will handle Sessions. Participant will be provided an individual PC for hands on practice during the sessions.

Course Content

  • Basics of Matlab:-Introduction to Matlab, Matrix Operations, Data Processing and Visualization, Programming, 2D and 3D plotting, Signal and Image Processing and analysis.
  • Simulink:- Power Hydraulic and Thermal-Fluid problems
  • Deterministic Algorithm:- Fuzzy, Neural, ANFIS
  • Non-Deterministic Algorithm: – GA, PSO, SA, Sunflower optimization algorithm.

Intended Participants

Participants should be engineers from Industries, Faculty Members, Research Scholars and Post Graduate Students and Scientists.

Important Dates

  • Duly filled form should reach by 30th March, 2020 by email
  • Intimation of Selection: 15th April, 2020
  • Workshop Date: 11th May -15th May, 2020


Campus 8,
School of Mechanical Engineering, KIIT
Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India – 751024

Chief Patron:

Dr. Achyuta Samanta

Founder, KIIT and KISS Bhubaneswar


Prof. Ved Prakash,
Chancellor, KIIT

Dr. S. K. Acharya,
Pro-Chancellor, KIIT

Dr. H. K. Mohanty,
Vice-Chancellor, KIIT


Dr. Sasmita Samanta,
Pro-Vice Chancellor, KIIT


Dr. A. K. Sahoo,
Director, SME, KIIT

Dr. Isham Panigrahi,
Dy-Director, SRC, KIIT


Dr. B C Routra,

Dr. P. C. Mishra,
Dean-Research, SME, KIIT


Dr. Ashwani Kumar,
Asst. Prof., SME, KIIT

Dr. Anish Pandey,
Asst. Prof., SME, KIIT


Dr. Nitin Sharma,
Assoc. Prof., SME, KIIT

Dr. Md. E. Hasan,
Asst. Prof., SME, KIIT

Dr. Rahul,
Asst. Prof., SME, KIIT

Dr. Santosh K. Hota,
Asst. Prof., SME, KIIT